emblem

The United Republic of Tanzania

The National Museum of Tanzania (NMT)

Management

card image

Dr. Noel Biseko Lwoga

Director General

+255 22 2122030, noel.lwoga@nmt.go.tz

Dr. Noel Biseko Lwoga

BA Tourism - Makerere, MA Archaeology - Dar es Salaam, Tanzania, MA Tourism - OUT, Tanzania PhD - Dar/Gothenburg

Director

card image

Mr Achiles Mjunangoma Bufure

Director Museum and House of Culture

+255 22 21175508, achiles.bufure@nmt.go.tz

Mr Achiles Mjunangoma Bufure

Master’s degree in Anthropology - University of the Witwatersrand, South Africa B.A in Archaeology - University of Dar Es Salaam, Tanzania

card image

Dr Gwakisa Andindilile Kamatula

Director Arusha Declaration

+255 22 2700437, gwakisa.kamatula@nmt.go.tz

Dr Gwakisa Andindilile Kamatula

PhD in Information Science (Archives & Records Management) -University of South Africa (UNISA). Master of Archives and Records Management - University of Botswana. Bachelor of Arts with Education - University of Dar-es-Salaam.

card image

Mr Emmanuel Yakob Kiondo

Director J.K.Nyerere Museum

+255 28 2621338, emmanuel.kiondo@nmt.go.tz

Mr Emmanuel Yakob Kiondo

Certificate in Heritage Management in Museum - Centre for Heritage Development in Africa (CHDA-Kenya) Certificate on Safeguarding Intangible Cultural Heritage(ICH) - Central Academy of Cultural Administration-China Msc in Development Policy – Mzumbe Tanzania. B.A (Education) Hons (UDSM) - Tanzania

card image

Christine Joshua Ngereza

Acting Director Natural History Museum

+255 754 532 193, christine.meena@nmt.go.tz

Christine Joshua Ngereza

PhD in Ecology – University of Marburg. Germany. MSc. in Applied Zoology – University of Dar es Salaam. B.Ed. (Science) Hons. University of Dar es Salaam. Tanzania

Manager

card image

Ms Nuru Nathanael Sovellah

Manager Human Resource and Administration

+255 22 2122030, nuru.sovellah@nmt.go.tz

Ms Nuru Nathanael Sovellah

Master of Business Administration (Corporate Management) - Mzumbe University Tanzania Advanced Diploma in Public Administration (Human Resources Management) - Institute of Development Management –Mzumbe University Tanzania

Head of Unit

card image

Mr Adrian M. Samagwa

Chief Accountant

+255 22 2122030, adsamagwa@gmail.com

Mr Adrian M. Samagwa

CPA (T) – ACPA 3239 Master of Accounting and Finance: Mzumbe University Tanzania Post Graduate Diploma in Financial Management: IFM Tanzania Advanced Diploma In Accountancy (ADA): IFM Tanzania Diploma in Education Physics & Mathematics: Dar es Salaam Teachers College

card image

Mr Daniel Batulaine Ruta

Head of Procurement Unit

+255 22 2122030, daniel.ruta@nmt.go.tz

Mr Daniel Batulaine Ruta

CPSP(T), CIPS(UK), MBA(UDSM) and has undertaken various Proffessional Short Courses Locally and Oversears. He possesses more than 30 years experience in Procurement Profession

card image

Neema Lazaro Mbise

Head Planning Unit

+255685334368, neema.mbise@nmt.go.tz

Neema Lazaro Mbise

Head Planning Unit

card image

Ms Joyce M. Mwakalobo

Head Public Relations Unit

+255 22 2122030, joyce.mwakalobo@nmt.go.tz

Ms Joyce M. Mwakalobo

BA (Mass Comm) MUK, MA (Media Studies) Oslo, Norway

card image

Mr selemani Mursward Mtibora

Head Legal Service Unit

+255 22 2122030, selemani.mtibora@nmt.go.tz

Mr selemani Mursward Mtibora

Head Legal Service Unit

card image

Ms Adelaide Eprahim Sallema

Head Risk Management Unit

+255 22 2122030, adelaide.sallema@nmt.go.tz

Ms Adelaide Eprahim Sallema

Master of Science in Environmental Sciences, University of Dar es Salaam Bachelor of Science with Education, University of Dar es Salaam.

card image

Athuman Mzee Pemba

Head Information and Communication Technology Unit

+255712611047, mzee.pemba@nmt.go.tz

Athuman Mzee Pemba

Head Information and Communication Technology Unit

Tanzania Census 2022